My First Impression about Thessaloniki

ΓΕΙΑ ΣΟΥ ΑΔΕΛΦΕ ( Hello Brother )

I touched down at 2.45 pm at Thessaloniki airport. Everything are written by Greek letters. I understand that I am abroad but when I start to walk on street all people looks like Turkish people. Doruk picked me up from airport and took away to new home. While we go to home he explained that what I should do and not do in Thessaloniki. Doruk who strong man,carried  my luggage.

IMG_1452

When we arrived to home Diego who my roommate and Ignacio were waiting for me. Thanks to Diego because he cleaned everywhere. He introduced and showed house to me. I entered to our balcony that great view for rest.When I watch sunset I forgot all my tiredness.

IMG_1572

After I prepared my sheet and my clothes we started to eat great food. It was great because Diego and Riccardo made pasta al forno (cheese,eggplants,mushroom,tomato sauce) and omelet for me. After first night when I wake up morning I supposed that I live in here since 1 years. My roommate and housemates are very good people. I am glad to met with them.After very very very  long stairs, I arrived to office. Olympia welcomed and introduce office to me .Office is very good place to work.

In Thessaloniki there are  old and regular buildings. Everybody say geiá sou(Hello) each other at street. Therefore I think people are friendly  here. I dont understand that people are from Turkey or Greece. Here  there are  a lot of similarity between Izmir and Thessaloniki. Thanks to Dora, I learned  centre of Thessaloniki. I dont feel like I am  foreign here.

I am lucky to share room with Diego.He is funny,clever and helpful person. I will spend 10 months here that I wont forget . Thanks to Aika I danced. She found pontiaka club for me. İn club there are a lot of great guys ,we spent great time together while play pontiaka ,I am pleasure to dance with Antonia,Vasilis, Χρήστος , Σοφία, Γιώργος, Γιωρίκας, Anastasia.Thanks to Γιώργος,I will learn to play lyra.

IMG_8657

If I did not know Aika everything would be difficult.Thank you Aika.

People who live in Thessaloniki are very helpful. One night,when I go to my home I lost.I asked to someone,howcan I go to the Agios Pavlos.He took me to my home with his motorbyke. What you want you can ask to people, they try to help you.

boytarı
We took photo with president of mayor of the Thessaloniki

I wrote this article  in third week of  my arrival.

Sen ne dersin bu yazıya?